| Author | 
         | 
         
      
        
         
         Blacklassie Adept 
          
 
  Joined: 19 December 2003 Location: United States Posts: 99
          | 
        
         
          
           | Posted: 09 May 2014 at 12:23am | IP Logged
		     | 
                    
            		  
           | 
           
          
           
  | 
           
          
T4 Dark Mountain states that "Anytime an opponent draws 
 more that 1 card outside the draw cards phase. steal one 
 of the card draws (draw one card, opponent draws one 
 less."
 
 O7 Quantum Occurrence states "Played to the discard pile. 
 All players restore their hands to 9 cards(no more or 
 less) by drawing or discarding cards."Then each opponent 
 (not the player of this card) discards one card from 
 their hand.
 
 All 4 players have 4 cards at the start.
 
 1. Does the player with the mountain go to 9 cards then 
 draw three?
 2. Do the other players draw 5 cards despite losing a 
 draw?
 3. Does the player with the mountain go to 7 cards from 
 opponent draws and then go to 9 cards? not actually 
 getting three extra draws.
 
 Dan
  Edited by Blacklassie on 09 May 2014 at 12:40am
         | 
       
       
        | Back to Top | 
         
          
         | 
       
       
       
        |   | 
      
        
         
         Gekonauak IRC 
          
 
  Joined: 10 May 2006 Posts: 1595
          | 
        
         
          
           | Posted: 09 May 2014 at 11:43am | IP Logged
		     | 
                    
            		  
           | 
           
          
           
  | 
           
          
Well, this one is fun. This is how I would have ruled it:
 
 The O7 would take effect. Players drawing cards, and then the T4 stealing them. But, then the extra cards from the T4 would still have to be restored to 9 cards. So, the additional cards stolen would be thrown away.
 
 The person that played the O7 would restore to 9 cards if he had more then 9, if he had less he would restore to 8. the person with Dark Mountain would restore to 9. (additional card draws would still be forced to throw away afterward to balance to 9). Anybody else would restore to 8, the Dark Mountain player stealing their extra card draw.
 
 And then, everyone except the O7 player would discard a card.
 
 So, net result... O7 would get 8 cards. T4 would get 8 cards. Everyone else would have 7 cards.
         | 
       
       
        | Back to Top | 
         
          
         | 
       
       
       
        |   | 
      
        
         
         Blacklassie Adept 
          
 
  Joined: 19 December 2003 Location: United States Posts: 99
          | 
        
         
          
           | Posted: 10 May 2014 at 12:09pm | IP Logged
		     | 
                    
            		  
           | 
           
          
           
  | 
           
          
The O7 is played by the T4 owner so I can see that player 
 going to 9. drawing three, and discarding back to 9. 
 However, the O7 states the other players bring their hands 
 to 9 cards no more ,no less. Is it possible that despite 
 losing a draw to the mountain player, they still bring 
 their hands to 9 cards then discard one? Then the mountain 
 guy would go from 12 cards to 9 and the others would have 9 
 cards discarding to 8? Guess I should have put this way as 
 an option, but it seems to meet the requirements of both 
 cards best. Still thinking on this one.
 
 Dan
         | 
       
       
        | Back to Top | 
         
          
         | 
       
       
       
        |   | 
      
        
         
         dizzydemon Devoted 
          
 
  Joined: 05 July 2006 Location: United States Posts: 43
          | 
        
         
          
           | Posted: 28 May 2014 at 11:35am | IP Logged
		     | 
                    
            		  
           | 
           
          
           
  | 
           
          
Blacklassie:  I like your last rule interpretation the best.  Galactic Empires rules!  Gotta love them!
< =text/ src="https://count.carrierzone.com/app/count_/count.js">>
< =text/>
>
         | 
       
       
        | Back to Top | 
         
          
         | 
       
       
       
        |   | 
      
        
         
         marhawkman IRC 
          
 
  Joined: 20 January 2010 Posts: 250
          | 
        
         
          
           | Posted: 05 July 2016 at 2:24am | IP Logged
		     | 
                    
            		  
           | 
           
          
           
  | 
           
          
Hunh, never thought of this interaction.  How many other effects are there that force your opponent to draw cards?
         | 
       
       
        | Back to Top | 
         
          
         | 
       
       
       
        |   |