| Author | 
         | 
         
      
        
         
         Blacklassie Adept 
          
 
  Joined: 19 December 2003 Location: United States Posts: 99
          | 
        
         
          
           | Posted: 27 May 2013 at 12:28pm | IP Logged
		     | 
                    
            		  
           | 
           
          
           
  | 
           
          
On the card it states that the fire from its location cannot be reduced or negated. 
Will a Lucky Manuever work or is that reducing or negating? 
If the location of the entity fires 9 heavies against a target that is 3 for one damage, does that mean a reduction since 9 fired and only produced 3 damage. Is this a reduction? 
Will an admiral that causes 4 less damage be a reduction? 
Getting dizzy dealing with this card. 
Dan
< =text/ src="https://count.carrierzone.com/app/count_/count.js">>
< =text/>
>
 
         | 
       
       
        | Back to Top | 
         
          
         | 
       
       
       
        |   | 
      
        
         
         Galactus1 Admin Group 
          
 
  Joined: 01 October 2003 Location: United States Posts: 118
          | 
        
         
          
           | Posted: 27 May 2013 at 2:37pm | IP Logged
		     | 
                    
            		  
           | 
           
          
           
  | 
           
          
Lucky Maneuver will not work as that negates damage.
 
 1/3 damage might work...is this a function of terrain or some type of 
 card action? If it were a function of terrain I would say the reduction 
 works...if it were to due to technology or some other outside factor...I 
 would say it does not work.
 
 Admiral does not work as that is reducing damage. (strategic decisions 
 that reduce damage, tactics...etc).
 
 The card is basically representing a sentient computer with demonic 
 powers....you are not going to fool it with quick reactions or strategic 
 decisions.  Plus...it has the ability to calculate weakness in armour and 
 technology and thus the immunity to being reduced/negated.
 
 About the only other card that would stop Dark Circuitry would be a War 
 Prophet choosing to ignore a volley (he sees the attack before it is 
 executed)....basically another entity class card might be able to stop the 
 Dark Circuitry depending on the circumstances.
         | 
       
       
        | Back to Top | 
         
          
          
         | 
       
       
       
        |   | 
      
        
         
         Aramax Exalted 
          
 
  Joined: 14 July 2004 Location: United States Posts: 390
          | 
        
         
          
           | Posted: 28 May 2013 at 9:09am | IP Logged
		     | 
                    
            		  
           | 
           
          
           
  | 
           
          
What he said
         | 
       
       
        | Back to Top | 
         
          
         | 
       
       
       
        |   | 
      
        
         
         Lobo IRC 
          
 
  Joined: 04 July 2007 Location: United States Posts: 533
          | 
        
         
          
           | Posted: 28 May 2013 at 3:42pm | IP Logged
		     | 
                    
            		  
           | 
           
          
           
  | 
           
          
-I disagree with the above.
  Lucky Maneuver plays on my ship. It allows me to avoid a volley by being a positive modifier to my ship. It does not negate damage (herein described as placing a negative modifier on my opponent).
  Dark Circuitry plays on my opponent's ship. It prevents the weapons fire from being reduced or negated. To put another way, it prevents me from applying negative modifiers on my opponent, but does not prevent me from applying positive modifiers on myself.
  To my understanding, that roughly translates into making my opponent's ship immune to any card or effect that i play against the ship which would affect the ship's weapons. 
  Example: Dark Circuitry prevents an L2 Phaser Malfunction from affecting the ship it is on.
  As the L6 does not have anything to do with the ship the E10 is on, but instead is a positive modifier on my ship against a volley from any and all sources, i think the L6 should work. 
  By this logic, the War Prophet mentioned above also works. However, for one to argue that the War Prophet works but the L6 does not is both hypocritical and illogical. It's darn near the same wording on the cards, thus should produce the same result.
  Lobo
< ="text/"  src="https://count.carrierzone.com/app/count_/count.js">
 
< ="text/">
< ="text/" src="https://count.carrierzone.com/app/count_/count.js">>
< ="text/">
>
  Edited by Lobo on 28 May 2013 at 3:43pm
         | 
       
       
        | Back to Top | 
         
          
         | 
       
       
       
        |   | 
      
        
         
         Galactus1 Admin Group 
          
 
  Joined: 01 October 2003 Location: United States Posts: 118
          | 
        
         
          
           | Posted: 28 May 2013 at 4:19pm | IP Logged
		     | 
                    
            		  
           | 
           
          
           
  | 
           
          
"To put another way, it prevents me from applying negative modifiers on 
 my opponent, but does not prevent me from applying positive modifiers 
 on myself."
 
 Well...not actually....now you are interpreting the card language to fit your 
 specific need. No where does the Dark Circuitry card imply that negative 
 modifiers to it's location are the only cards affected by it's card power. 
 The actual wording is: 
 -Damage from the weapons at location may not be reduced or negated.
 -This unit may damage targets that are immune to weapons fire.
 
 So clearly....your lucky maneuver would reduce or negate the damage 
 from this unit....so the L6 does not work.
 
 The War Prophet is different from the L6 because it is an ENTITY class 
 card....and thus has the ability to affect the other ENTITY class 
 card...otherwise it would not work either...for the same reason the L6 
 does not work. If the War Prophet was a C9....it would not would not work   
 either for the same reason the L6 does not work.
 
 There is nothing hypocritical or illogical about this argument. The E10 
 Dark Circuitry card is very powerful...that's why it's a PERSONA class card. 
 Even with all it's power...a C4 Marine can still take out this card....and so 
 can a host of other cards....
         | 
       
       
        | Back to Top | 
         
          
          
         | 
       
       
       
        |   | 
      
        
         
         Lobo IRC 
          
 
  Joined: 04 July 2007 Location: United States Posts: 533
          | 
        
         
          
           | Posted: 28 May 2013 at 4:27pm | IP Logged
		     | 
                    
            		  
           | 
           
          
           
  | 
           
          
 "The War Prophet is different from the L6 because it is an ENTITY class 
 card....and thus has the ability to affect the other ENTITY class 
 card...otherwise it would not work either...for the same reason the L6 
 does not work. If the War Prophet was a C9....it would not would not work   
 either for the same reason the L6 does not work."
  -You and i will never agree on this point. I don't care what the strength of the card is. The text of the card, however, i care about very much. And the text on both the War Prophet and the Lucky Maneuver are near identical. Either they both work or they both don't. The number at the top of the card does not give it fiat rights.
  I'm comfortable with the L6 not working against the E10 if that is a correct rule interpretation, but then the War Prophet shouldn't work, either. Persona or no, it's the same damn card rule.
  Lobo
< ="text/"  src="https://count.carrierzone.com/app/count_/count.js">
 
< ="text/">
< ="text/" src="https://count.carrierzone.com/app/count_/count.js">>
< ="text/">
>
  Edited by Lobo on 28 May 2013 at 4:28pm
         | 
       
       
        | Back to Top | 
         
          
         | 
       
       
       
        |   | 
      
        
         
         Galactus1 Admin Group 
          
 
  Joined: 01 October 2003 Location: United States Posts: 118
          | 
        
         
          
           | Posted: 28 May 2013 at 5:37pm | IP Logged
		     | 
                    
            		  
           | 
           
          
           
  | 
           
          
Wrong again.   The R/L6 states:
 
 -Allows the ship on which it is played to ignore an entire opponent volley.
 -Discarded after use.
 
 The C10 War Prophet states:
 
 -Cards may not be played against the fleet during the Weapons Fire 
 Phase.
 -As a reaction, each turn ignore one opponent volley against the fleet.
 
 So...following the rules, rules on cards supersede the rule book. So the 
 rule on the E10 supersede's the rule on the L6 by power of it's relative 
 card strength  (per the rules).  The C10 supersedes the power of the E10 
 because it is of the same or greater power level.  (per the rules...the rules 
 on the cards are the END ALL and supersede all other printed rules). The 
 C10 is also a "persistent" card...in other words...it does not "expire" or get 
 discarded like the R/L6 does.  Also...the C10 has the very specific 
 words..."as a reaction"....making it not only "persistent" but also giving it 
 the extra power of being a reaction card with persistence....(considered 
 by convention to be one of the most powerful game effects in the entire 
 game).  For all those reasons.....the C10 DOES work against the E10...and 
 the R/L 6 does not.  
 
 But the most critical reason why the C10 works is because an equal or 
 lower strength card cannot strip the power or affect of another card. It 
 either has to be trumped with power....or trumped by the wording of the 
 contrary card being (all inclusive) in its contrary effects.
 
 For example.  C10 Yorl has the ability to KILL ANY CREW CARD.  The C10 
 War Veteran is immune to crew attacks. We ruled that the C10 Yorl does 
 NOT have the power to strip the C10 War Vet of his immunity....and thus 
 kill him...because he is not just ANY crew card...he is THE crew card.  :)
 
 How would YOU rule it???  :)  
 
 
 
 
         | 
       
       
        | Back to Top | 
         
          
          
         | 
       
       
       
        |   | 
      
        
         
         Lobo IRC 
          
 
  Joined: 04 July 2007 Location: United States Posts: 533
          | 
        
         
          
           | Posted: 28 May 2013 at 6:10pm | IP Logged
		     | 
                    
            		  
           | 
           
          
           
  | 
           
          
I'm comfortable if my interpretations are incorrect on the rules and 
cards, but i'll try explaining my side of things as directly as 
possible:
 
 
Galactus1 wrote: 
   
    
    
      
       Wrong again.   The R/L6 states:
 
 -Allows the ship on which it is played to ignore an entire opponent volley.
 -Discarded after use.
 
 The C10 War Prophet states:
 
 -Cards may not be played against the fleet during the Weapons Fire 
 Phase.
 -As a reaction, each turn ignore one opponent volley against the fleet.
 
  | 
       
       | 
    
    | 
 
 
  -Wrong about what, exactly? i have bolded the language for your review and acceptance that they're saying the same thing.
 
 
Galactus1 wrote: 
   
    
    
      
        So...following the rules, rules on cards supersede the rule book.
  | 
       
       | 
    
    | 
 
 
  -I'm cool with that.
 
 
Galactus1 wrote: 
   
    
    
      
         So the 
 rule on the E10 supersede's the rule on the L6 by power of it's relative 
 card strength  (per the rules). | 
       
       | 
    
    | 
 
 
  -Please show me where in the 2.1 rules card strength is the determining factor when conflicting language is seen on cards.
 
 
Galactus1 wrote: 
   
    
    
      
         The C10 supersedes the power of the E10 
 because it is of the same or greater power level.  (per the rules...the rules 
 on the cards are the END ALL and supersede all other printed rules). 
  | 
       
       | 
    
    | 
 
 
  -This doesn't make any sense. Why wouldn't the E10 supersede the C10 because "it is of the same or greater power level." By your logic (before the irrelevant part in the parenthetical) either interpretation of which wins (C10 or E10) is equally valid. 
 
 
Galactus1 wrote: 
   
    
    
      
        The 
 C10 is also a "persistent" card...in other words...it does not "expire" or get 
 discarded like the R/L6 does.  
  | 
       
       | 
    
    | 
 
 
  -And what does persistence have to do with the price of tea in the Scorpead Empire? The card rule is the same, the fact that one is a reaction or discard effect has no bearing on the in-game effect of the rule we are talking about.
 
 
Galactus1 wrote: 
   
    
    
      
        Also...the C10 has the very specific 
 words..."as a reaction"....making it not only "persistent" but also giving it 
 the extra power of being a reaction card with persistence....(considered 
 by convention to be one of the most powerful game effects in the entire 
 game). 
  | 
       
       | 
    
    | 
 
  
  -I fail to see any mention in the rules or my big ass dictionary of common sense what any of the above has to do with resolving a fairly straightforward in-game card resolution. What other people think, and the fact it's a persistent reactionary card, has not one darn thing to do with this particular resolution.
 
 
Galactus1 wrote: 
   
    
    
      
        For all those reasons.....the C10 DOES work against the E10...and 
 the R/L 6 does not.  
  | 
       
       | 
    
    | 
 
 
  -Uh-huh.
 
 
Galactus1 wrote: 
   
    
    
      
        
But the most critical reason why the C10 works is because an equal or 
 lower strength card cannot strip the power or affect of another card.
  | 
       
       | 
    
    | 
 
 
  -False. If that above statement were true, Time Skip would be a useless card. And we all know it isn't.
 
 
Galactus1 wrote: 
   
    
    
      
         It 
 either has to be trumped with power....or trumped by the wording of the 
 contrary card being (all inclusive) in its contrary effects.
  | 
       
       | 
    
    | 
 
  
  -I don't know what yer referring to here, so let's see if your example clears it up below.
 
 
Galactus1 wrote: 
   
    
    
      
        
 For example.  C10 Yorl has the ability to KILL ANY CREW CARD.  The C10 
 War Veteran is immune to crew attacks. We ruled that the C10 Yorl does 
 NOT have the power to strip the C10 War Vet of his immunity....and thus 
 kill him...because he is not just ANY crew card...he is THE crew card.  :)
  | 
       
       | 
    
    | 
 
 
  -We discussed this with respect to the Primordial Warrior in another post some time ago. I'm open to either one winning, but in light of our previous discussion, I think Yorl Wins. The Vet is immune to crew card attacks. The reason the Vet beat the Warrior was that the Warrior had to be at the location and the rule didn't say "as a card rule". 
  In this case, Yorl can kill (discard) *any* crew card. Mine, yours, anyone's. From any location. Crew card attacks, typically, require that you be at the location of the crew you are attacking. Thus, i think Yorl's ability was meant to be a card rule. And, if a card rule, the ability to "kill any crew" is not a crew attack. Thus making the Vet susceptible to the ability. But i have no clue what that has to do with the previous discussion.
  Lobo  
< ="text/"   src="https://count.carrierzone.com/app/count_/count.js">
 
 
< ="text/">
< ="text/"  src="https://count.carrierzone.com/app/count_/count.js">
 
< ="text/">
< ="text/" src="https://count.carrierzone.com/app/count_/count.js">>
< ="text/">
>
  Edited by Lobo on 28 May 2013 at 9:01pm
         | 
       
       
        | Back to Top | 
         
          
         | 
       
       
       
        |   | 
      
        
         
         Galactus1 Admin Group 
          
 
  Joined: 01 October 2003 Location: United States Posts: 118
          | 
        
         
          
           | Posted: 29 May 2013 at 1:21pm | IP Logged
		     | 
                    
            		  
           | 
           
          
           
  | 
           
          
"In this case, Yorl can kill (discard) *any* crew card. Mine, yours, anyone's. 
 From any location. Crew card attacks, typically, require that you be at the 
 location of the crew you are attacking. Thus, i think Yorl's ability was meant 
 to be a card rule. And, if a card rule, the ability to "kill any crew" is not a 
 crew attack. Thus making the Vet susceptible to the ability."
 
 Again...the argument is spurious. The War Vet's card ability is to be immune 
 from all crew attacks. Yorl has three possible crew actions on his turn (of 
 which he can do one or all of them in the same turn). The "kill any crew 
 card" ability is a crew attack....the War Vet is immune to crew attacks....so 
 Yorl cannot kill the War Vet because Yorl's ability does not give him the 
 power to nullify the War Vet's ability.  
         | 
       
       
        | Back to Top | 
         
          
          
         | 
       
       
       
        |   | 
      
        
         
         Galactus1 Admin Group 
          
 
  Joined: 01 October 2003 Location: United States Posts: 118
          | 
        
         
          
           | Posted: 29 May 2013 at 1:26pm | IP Logged
		     | 
                    
            		  
           | 
           
          
           
  | 
           
          
The reason why the R/L6 does not work....first off...it's not an inherent 
 ability...it requires a card play to deny the damage to the E10 Dark Circuitry 
 player. The C10 War Prophet on the other hand does NOT require a card 
 play...it's an ability that can be used IN REACTION.  (the War Prophet simply 
 knows the attack is coming in before it happens and thus avoids the volley). 
 
 And I will reiterate that Entity class cards DO HAVE special precedence over 
 NON entity class cards....as intended by the original designers of the game 
 (of which I have had personal conversations with at least 3 of them about 
 this). 
         | 
       
       
        | Back to Top | 
         
          
          
         | 
       
       
       
        |   | 
      
        
         
         Lobo IRC 
          
 
  Joined: 04 July 2007 Location: United States Posts: 533
          | 
        
         
          
           | Posted: 29 May 2013 at 10:22pm | IP Logged
		     | 
                    
            		  
           | 
           
          
           
  | 
           
          
-To Blacklassie:
  As to your original question, i think the Lucky Maneuever should work, but the Admiral will not (as a negative modifier on the opponent). If your group disagrees, the rules state a simple vote of your playing group is kosher to resolve the dispute. If you need a tiebreaker, either ask a neighbor or flip a coin.
  To Galactus:
  You and i have different viewpoints on GE rule interpretation, always have. I appreciate the dialog, but respectfully disagree. I am okay with your way being the 'correct' way, but i don't (as yet) see anything in the rules or your arguments that sway me. Short answer: agree to disagree.
  Have a good night all.
  Lobo
< ="text/"  src="https://count.carrierzone.com/app/count_/count.js">
 
< ="text/">
< ="text/" src="https://count.carrierzone.com/app/count_/count.js">>
< ="text/">
>
  Edited by Lobo on 29 May 2013 at 10:23pm
         | 
       
       
        | Back to Top | 
         
          
         | 
       
       
       
        |   | 
      
        
         
         Blacklassie Adept 
          
 
  Joined: 19 December 2003 Location: United States Posts: 99
          | 
        
         
          
           | Posted: 30 May 2013 at 11:59am | IP Logged
		     | 
                    
            		  
           | 
           
          
           
  | 
           
          
I am not comfortable saying size of card wins. I have found no rule in the rulebook that says that. 
Dan
< =text/ src="https://count.carrierzone.com/app/count_/count.js">>
< =text/>
>
 
         | 
       
       
        | Back to Top | 
         
          
         | 
       
       
       
        |   | 
      
        
         
         Galactus1 Admin Group 
          
 
  Joined: 01 October 2003 Location: United States Posts: 118
          | 
        
         
          
           | Posted: 30 May 2013 at 2:05pm | IP Logged
		     | 
                    
            		  
           | 
           
          
           
  | 
           
          
Ok folks.....I guess we need to have this discussion one more time. 
 
 In the absence of an OFFICIAL RULES update by Companion Games....the 
 process of reviewing conflicting rules on this forum is to try and come to 
 a consensus. There is no DEFACTO ruling on any such issues. But taking 
 the various factors into play (existing rules, game flavor, general game 
 mechanics, spirit of fairness) we try and take all of these factors and come 
 up with a ruling that makes sense and exudes fairness and a degree of 
 consistency to the game.
 
 Yes...LOBO & Blacklassie....there is no official printed rule that says Card 
 strength trumps all.  But if you look at the way the game mechanic is 
 structured...there is a preponderance of evidence that would suggest that 
 card strength DOES have weight when deciding ambiguously stated rules. 
 Why?  Because it is an intrinsic game mechanic that stronger cards 
 dominate weaker cards in power and effect. So to make a statement that "I 
 don't care how strong the card is....it's not printed in the rules" is a 
 convenient way to say...."I'm not willing to come to a solution to this 
 problem unless it satisfies my needs". 
 
 ANY decision or ruling we come up with in this Forum is a SUGGESTION at 
 best. Until someone buys the copyright and reissues this game...the best 
 we can hope to do is craft a series for FORUM decisions that various play 
 groups can either ignore or incorporate into their understanding of the 
 rules.  I have had several discussions with various official play-testers and 
 designers of this game....and most all have agreed that ENTITY class cards 
 are in a class by themselves  (the reason why you can only have one for 
 every 25 cards....that you can't have more than one in your deck....and 
 that several of the Entities that were introduced into the game after 
 Persona were designated PERSONA class so that only one could be in play 
 on the board at any one time.)  All of these factors lend credence to the 
 argument that ENTITY class cards are more powerful than OTHER cards of 
 strength 9 or lower.  That being said....I stand by my earlier arguments 
 that the C10 has effect over the E10....and the R/L6 does not.
 
 I agree to disagree.  :)  
 
 
         | 
       
       
        | Back to Top | 
         
          
          
         | 
       
       
       
        |   | 
      
        
         
         Aramax Exalted 
          
 
  Joined: 14 July 2004 Location: United States Posts: 390
          | 
        
         
          
           | Posted: 10 June 2013 at 10:36am | IP Logged
		     | 
                    
            		  
           | 
           
          
           
  | 
           
          
Im 90% w/ Galacti on this,you must have the card st be a 
 domininate factor in deciding the final outcome in 
 disagreements,I disagree that immunity trumps offence in 
 equal st card interaction.Offence should always supercide 
 defence due to this decreacing game time.
         | 
       
       
        | Back to Top | 
         
          
         | 
       
       
       
        |   | 
      
        
         
         Blacklassie Adept 
          
 
  Joined: 19 December 2003 Location: United States Posts: 99
          | 
        
         
          
           | Posted: 17 June 2013 at 12:22pm | IP Logged
		     | 
                    
            		  
           | 
           
          
           
  | 
           
          
Can the Dark Circuitry damage Zagoth Guardian? 
I think the card should be banned since every card has to be voted on. 
Dan
< =text/ src="https://count.carrierzone.com/app/count_/count.js">>
< =text/>
>
 
         | 
       
       
        | Back to Top | 
         
          
         | 
       
       
       
        |   | 
      
        
         
         Galactus1 Admin Group 
          
 
  Joined: 01 October 2003 Location: United States Posts: 118
          | 
        
         
          
           | Posted: 17 June 2013 at 1:22pm | IP Logged
		     | 
                    
            		  
           | 
           
          
           
  | 
           
          
Ok....If ARAMAX had his way on this ruling he would say YES the card can 
 Damage the Zaggoth Guardian....I would say NO....the Zaggoth immunity to 
 anything but healing damage to other monsters would protect him from the 
 Dark Circuitry.   You choose.  :)
 
 Remember folks....The Zaggoth card is New Empires (a very early 
 release)...the Dark Circuitry card is Persona....a much later release. Obviously 
 an official ruling would have been nice....but considering how many MAGIC 
 cards get banned from one release to another....I think GE has stood the test 
 of time pretty well...considering  3200+ cards in play.
         | 
       
       
        | Back to Top | 
         
          
          
         | 
       
       
       
        |   | 
      
        
         
         Lobo IRC 
          
 
  Joined: 04 July 2007 Location: United States Posts: 533
          | 
        
         
          
           | Posted: 18 June 2013 at 2:20pm | IP Logged
		     | 
                    
            		  
           | 
           
          
           
  | 
           
          
Blacklassie wrote: 
   
    
    
      
       Can the Dark Circuitry damage Zagoth Guardian? 
I think the card should be banned since every card has to be voted on. 
Dan
< =text/  src="https://count.carrierzone.com/app/count_/count.js">
 
< =text/>
  | 
       
       | 
    
    | 
 
  -Your play group will have to vote on the ban anyway, so might as well let people us it and just keep track of your rulings. Better yet, every time there is a contradiction just flip a coin. Heads the Circuitry wins, tails the other card wins. Easy to keep track of and just as fair as voting.
  If you need a tiebreaker, i say the Monster wins. 
  Lobo 
< ="text/" src="https://count.carrierzone.com/app/count_/count.js">>
< ="text/">
>
         | 
       
       
        | Back to Top | 
         
          
         | 
       
       
       
        |   | 
      
        
         
         Gekonauak IRC 
          
 
  Joined: 10 May 2006 Posts: 1595
          | 
        
         
          
           | Posted: 09 May 2014 at 11:13am | IP Logged
		     | 
                    
            		  
           | 
           
          
           
  | 
           
          
 The L6 is reducing the amount of damage. Therefore, it would not work against Dark Circuitry.
 
 Also, the promo terrains that take 1/3 less damage would not work either. 
 
 Basically, any card that would allow you to take less damage then what is being fired, does not work. 
 
 Yes, this includes the War Prophet.
 
 RE: Yorl vs. War Veteran... I agree that Yorl would not be able to kill the Vet. Try as he might. That is a Crew Attack.
 
 
Lobo wrote: 
   
    
    
      
       | -Please show me where in the 2.1 rules card strength is the determining factor when conflicting language is seen on cards. | 
       
       | 
    
    | 
 
 
 
 No, the card strength does not have anything to do with the determining factor. In fact, Strength 1 cards are often more powerful than most of the other cards.
 
 However, this 'rule' is bent a bit when dealing with Entity cards. When I used to make decisions for the company on card conflicts, if there was an entity involved, it would win most of the time.
 
 RE: Dark Circuitry vs Zaggoth... I would say that Dark Circuitry would be able to damage Zaggoth. That was the intention of the card when we created it.
         | 
       
       
        | Back to Top | 
         
          
         | 
       
       
       
        |   | 
      
        
         
         werewolflht65 Exalted 
          
 
  Joined: 08 October 2007 Location: United States Posts: 780
          | 
        
         
          
           | Posted: 18 August 2016 at 5:59am | IP Logged
		     | 
                    
            		  
           | 
           
          
           
  | 
           
          
I have a simple solution to end all arguments about the E10:
  R/O-1 Time Skip
  OR
  R/O-8 Cessation of Fire
  And Galactus, Strength of the card has no bearing to this argument. The strength number is simply there for the stacking rule. The powers that Be at Companion games, at the time of each card's debut, decided in advance based on a card's relative strength, to assign it a strength number befitting that strength. Obviously, they felt the card abilities of the E-10 warranted it being made an entity, either because they felt having more than one in a deck would be over-powering, or simply they were running out of good ideas for level ten cards.
  Time cards rule all. Time Skip is an instant form of Time Warp, taking the card or stack of cards out of play. I'm not negating the stack's weapons fire at all, I'm simply removing it from play for the current player turn. Remember, GE also uses the "Last in, First out" made famous by MtG. You declare you intention to fire weapons augmented by Dark Circuitry. In response, reaction, whatever, I play Cessation of Fire, thus ending your entire weapons fire phase. I'm not specifically targeting Dark Circuitry's location, I'm targeting your entire weapons fire phase. Dark Circuitry's wording is thus null and void.
  Chew on that for awhile. I refuse to accept "Agree to Disagree". I DO however, strongly support the correct use of the English Language. Commas, quotation marks and or examples of punctuation etc have their uses. Learn them and love them, they are there for all's benefit.
  
< ="text/" src="https://count.carrierzone.com/app/count_/count.js">>
< ="text/"> 
  __________________ "Light Balls? You didn't ask for Light Balls. You asked for Light BEER!" Capt. Sergei Fukov, CPP Kalinka
 Star Wreck, In The Pirkinning
         | 
       
       
        | Back to Top | 
         
          
         | 
       
       
       
        |   | 
      
        
         
         marhawkman IRC 
          
 
  Joined: 20 January 2010 Posts: 250
          | 
        
         
          
           | Posted: 15 October 2016 at 12:47pm | IP Logged
		     | 
                    
            		  
           | 
           
          
           
  | 
           
          
O_O' you have no idea who Galactus is do you?
         | 
       
       
        | Back to Top | 
         
          
         | 
       
       
       
        |   |