| Posted: 10 March 2013 at 2:12pm | IP Logged
		     | 
                    
            		  
           | 
           
          
           
  | 
           
          
OK, forum dudes, I have an interesting one for you to comment about.  If an M10 Zaggath Guardian damages a unit placing damage on its structure, and then in reaction an L6 Spontaneous Explosions is played, does the Guardian take damage, or not.  The conflicting rules are as follows: 
L6 - "This damage may damage cards susceptible to damage of any kind." 
M10 - "Can only sustain damage when negating monster damage.  Cannot be healed." 
My opponent argued the Zaggoth Guardian would HAVE to take the damage because of the wording on the L6.  I argued that Zaggoth's card rule says that it CAN'T take damage that way or any other way than stated on the Zaggoth card.  Since they contradict each other, I thought the M10 would take precedence over an L6 card.  What do you think? >> 
< =text/ src="https://count.carrierzone.com/app/count_/count.js">>
< =text/>
>
  Edited by dizzydemon on 10 March 2013 at 2:14pm
         |